Posted by: crustynomad | June 13, 2007

‘Where am I?’

My name is Crusty Nomad and I am your narrator.

Blogging is VERY annoying.

So why I am extending my thoughts with the online community when all said and done none of you…if anyone is reading this at all…has even the slightest interest in what I am saying.

‘Hmm, good question really…’

I’ve started several blogs for several reasons over the last couple of years and abandoned them all so why should this one be any different.

Everyday more and more blogs get started around the world and 99% of them get severley ignored which begs the question:

‘Why the hell do we do it?’

From my own perspective there is always the faint hope that someone may be interested in my point of view. It’s a way of feeling valued but continually returning to your blog and seeing ‘0 comments’ does get a bit demoralising after a while.

‘So what will happen with this blog, Crusty?’

That’s another very good question and I’m glad you asked.

The aim is to give value. It could be a serious article on a serious topic, it could be some madcap humour, graphics, video or some resource or other which will improve the quality of your life.

‘That’s great! Tell me more!’

I will…but not now. Have patience my friend!

In the meantime take a look at this picture of my old friend Richard and wonder where on Earth he got that T-Shirt.

My mate Rich...

Leave a Reply

Categories

