Posted by: crustynomad | June 29, 2007

London Duathlon Training #5

Thursday 28th June 2007

Day five – no run but a bike ride.

This ‘no running’ aspect is beginning to bug me. How can seriously call this a training log when the core training I need to do is not included.

The bike ride was to work and back and totals 8 miles which is a reasonable amount. I want to try and get my mileage up and this is a good way of doing it.

I’ve said I wanted to include a pre-planned training schedule to keep me focus but I just haven’t managed it yet. Just to ensure I do it I will definitely run at 9:30pm tomorrow (Friday) on the measured 3 mile course around my village.

I have to make sure I do this as this weekend it is the village carnival at which I am manning the hot dog stall and we shall be up first thing Sunday to go to a family gathering in Kent, a journey of 150 miles each way.

Timing is going to be difficult but if I’m organised I can do runs on both Saturday and Sunday at around 7:00am to get back on track because I can’t keep going as I have been.

DIET

Porridge for breakfast, Ham salad sandwiches for lunch with a banana and two plums as snacks. My evening meal was another minted lamb chop this time with a mushroom rissotto. Slightly odd mix but tasty all the same.

DRINKS

Water – 3
Coffee – 1
Tea – 0

Only one coffee and no tea today but still not taking on as much water as I would like.

SLEEP

I’ve really been doing better in this area which considering I was working from a base of as little as four hours was not so very difficult. Last night I managed 6h30 but it was broken by a young son scared of the dark.

A PLEA FOR SPONSORSHIP…

Please visit my Just Giving London Duathlon Sponsorship page for the benefit of Mind, the mental health charity.

<< London Duathlon Training #4

London Duathlon Training #6 >>

Leave a Reply

Categories

