Posted by: crustynomad | June 30, 2007

London Duathlon Training #6

Friday 29th June 2007

Day six – 3 miles running and 8 on the bike!

I’m glad to say that today actually resembled something approaching proper training with me completing both running and cycling sessions.

The cycling, as before, was a bit by default as it involved cycling to work but it is certainly far more productive than riding on a bus. 🙂

It was after 9:00pm this evening before I went for a run and the route was around the village which we once measured in the car including one section illegally as it involved going down a bus route.

It was dodgy weather but the rain wasn’t too bad. It was humid so it actually brought some light relief.

To give you a taster of the area that I run in I’ll post some images of the area at a later date.

DIET

Porridge for breakfast again and I was a bit naughty at lunchtime as I grabbed myself a burger on the move. I must avoid this because I felt guilty afterwards. If I don’t enjoy and it’s not good for me, what’s the point?

More fruit as snacks though: 1 banana and an orange.

DRINKS

Water – 5
Coffee – 2
Tea – 0

Plenty of water which is good and an OK amount of coffee so that’s fine.

SLEEP

Seven hours! That’s the most I’ve had in ages. If I can keep that up that will be good as I’ve been well down on hours in that sense.

A PLEA FOR SPONSORSHIP…

Please visit my Just Giving London Duathlon Sponsorship page for the benefit of Mind, the mental health charity.

<< London Duathlon Training #5

London Duathlon Training #7 >>

Leave a Reply

Categories

