Posted by: crustynomad | July 2, 2007

London Duathlon Training #7

Saturday 30th June 2007

Day seven – 3 miles running and a helluva lot of walking!

This update is a day late which considering the weekend I’ve had is not that surprising. Saturday was the day of the village carnival and apart from being on the organising committee I also had to get a haircut and look after my son and get him ready for his part in the procession with the village playgroup.

The run was the standard 3 mile run which is getting a little easier now. I will need to start upping my mileage as I will be running double that amount on race day.

I could talk about everything else I did during the day but in a purely physical sense that will have some bearing on training and the duathlon I walked a total of 3 miles (carrying my son for about half that time) as well as dismantled stalls, tents, lifted gear for about 90 minutes at the end of the day. I was pretty exhausted by the end.

Just for the record the playgroup won first prize in the best walking tableau dressed as little green aliens. As I was carrying Charlie I ended up being about as green as he was.

DIET

Porridge for breakfast but ended up not having lunch at all because I was all over the place.

I had one banana in the afternoon but I did also get given a couple of hot dogs free at the end of the day as I was helping out the stall. (Blushes)

In the evening I had a cesear salad but I went easy with the dressing. 🙂

DRINKS

Water – 1
Coffee – 4
Tea – 0

Less said the better. 😦

SLEEP

Six hours 30 minutes approx. Not too bad. At least it was uninterrupted sleep.

A PLEA FOR SPONSORSHIP…

Please visit my Just Giving London Duathlon Sponsorship page for the benefit of Mind, the mental health charity.

<< London Duathlon Training #6

London Duathlon Training #8 >>

Leave a Reply

Categories

