Posted by: crustynomad | July 3, 2007

Inspiring Music #1 – ‘Proud’ by Heather Small

UPDATE: (17/07/2007) Lyrics to the song Proud added to this post.I have been astonished by the stats relating to my post on the music of Unleash the Power Within. The event was staged in the UK recently and clearly those that attended that event plus those interested in future Tony Robbins seminars have found it a useful posting.

To follow on from that I thought I would add a video.This time it is for the song Proud by Heather Small which was a key element in London’s successful bidding for the 2012 Olympics.It is a very powerful piece of music and when coupled with images is even more so. I hope you enjoy it.

Here are the lyrics to the song:

I look into the window of my mind
Reflections of the fears I know I’ve left behind
I step out of the ordinary
I can feel my soul ascending
I’m on my way
Can’t stop me now
And you can do the same (yeah)

What have you done today to make you feel proud?
It’s never too late to try
What have you done today to make you feel proud?
You could be so many people
If you make that break for freedom
What have you done today to make you feel proud?

Still so many answers I don’t know (there are so many answers)
Realise that to question is how we grow (to question is to grow)
So I step out of the ordinary
I can feel my soul ascending
I’m on my way
Can’t stop me now
And you can do the same (yeah)

What have you done today to make you feel proud?
It’s never too late to try
What have you done today to make you feel proud?
You could be so many people
If you make that break for freedom
What have you done today to make you feel proud?

(yeah) We need a change (Yeah)
Do it today (yeah)
I can feel my spirit rising
(change, yeah) We need a change (yeah)
So do it today (yeah)
‘Cause I can see a clear horizon

What have you done today to make you feel proud? (to make you feel proud)
(let me hear ya X3)So what have you done today to make you feel proud?
(yeah)’Cause you could be so many people
Just make that break for freedom
So what have you done today to make you feel proud?

I will be adding more of these videos over time so check back again soon.

Responses

  1. […] lyrics too. In each case I give a bit more of a background to the song and what it means to me. Proud – Heather Small Sunscreen – Baz Luhrman Life (will never be the same) – Haddaway Search for the hero – M People […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

