Posted by: crustynomad | July 4, 2007

London Duathlon Training #10

Tuesday 3rd July 2007

LONDON DUATHLON COUNTDOWN CLOCK

Day ten – no running but hey! I did do 21 miles on the bike! 🙂

Doing 21 miles over the course of 17 hours probably doesn’t have the same aerobic impact as doing them straight through but I’m still pretty pleased with myself. I was all the more pleased that all six of the sessions dodged torrential rain and thunder!

I still haven’t fixed my bike and it’s on a go slow because the brakes are rubbing on the wheel and the tyres are still a bit flat but I will sort that out tonight.

DIET

Muesli for breakfast but I later got a taste for some yummy ginger biscuits in the office cookie jar.

Lunch was a ham salad sandwich and a banana and for an evening meal it was Chicken supreme and rice.

DRINKS

Water – 2
Coffee – 2
Tea – 0

Back to form. 😦

I also had had half a lager in the evening at the social event I went to.

SLEEP

Five hours – I went to bed at 11:15pm and was up at 4:15am because I’m starting a spell of early shifts at work.

TOMORROW’S PLAN

Cycling between both jobs – total 13 miles.

One 3 mile run in the evening.

A PLEA FOR SPONSORSHIP…

Please visit my Just Giving London Duathlon Sponsorship page for the benefit of Mind, the mental health charity.

<< London Duathlon Training #9

London Duathlon Training #11 >>

Leave a Reply

Categories

