Posted by: crustynomad | July 5, 2007

London Duathlon Training #11

Wednesday 4th July 2007

LONDON DUATHLON COUNTDOWN CLOCK

Day eleven – 3 mile run but only 5 of the planned miles for cycling (running late so caught the bus to work).

I cycled to the morning job and went for another run around the usual route except in reverse in the evening. On this occasion I did some speed work too to add some variety and it went pretty well.

I haven’t got a watch at the moment so I can’t time myself so I’ll have to get that sorted so I can compare times for different routes.

DIET

Muesli for breakfast, a snack of a banana in the morning, a pasta salad at luch and some nuts and raisins in the afternoon.

Dinner was chicken in a tomato and basil sauce with yet more pasta.

DRINKS

Water – 3
Coffee – 3
Tea – 0

I started the day with a coffee and was brought another in the morning so would’ve been rude to turn it down. 😉

SLEEP

5h30 – I went to bed at 10:45pm and was up at 4:15am for job one.

I haven’t actually said why I’m doing this second job and to be honest I probably shouldn’t be be doing it under the curcumstances. Thing is it’s the same cleaning job as I did last year but I’m only doing again as favour to help out and to acrue some extra holiday money.

You can read about my experience in my Wiping Ice Cream off the Window post.

Last year was different because I had no real choice as the money was needed purely to food on the table. This time I’m doing less hours and its on my terms. Thing is doing it while in training for a Duathlon is not that smart an idea.

Who knows I may quit sooner than I think…

TOMORROW’S PLAN

Cycling between both jobs – total 13 miles.

One 3 mile run in the evening.

A PLEA FOR SPONSORSHIP…

Please visit my Just Giving London Duathlon Sponsorship page for the benefit of Mind, the mental health charity.

<< London Duathlon Training #10

London Duathlon Training #12 >>

Leave a Reply

Categories

