Posted by: crustynomad | July 6, 2007

London Duathlon Training #12

Thursday 5th July 2007

LONDON DUATHLON COUNTDOWN CLOCK

Day twelve – 3 mile bike ride and 3 mile walk.

Disaster would be a good word to use to describe today but at least I can blame society rather than myself.

The 3 mile bike ride at 5:00am was to be the last I would do on my bike because some lout stole it while I was working!

This is the second I’ve had taken from there in a year which means the extra money I’m earning is lost because I’ll need to buy a new one.

Helpfully, I was told that the incident would be reported but little else could be done. Even the one CCTV camera in the area was positioned in a location that couldn’t see the bike racks. It beggars belief.

This of course meant that I had walk home which I suppose is more beneficial aerobically than another 3 mile bike ride. There has to be a silver line to this cloud somewhere.

I couldn’t do the run in the evening as Jo called out for a school governor meeting last minute so I had to baby sit.

DIET

Muesli for breakfast, a snack of an apple in the morning, a ham salad sandwich and strawberry yogurt at lunchtime and some more nuts and raisins in the afternoon.

I was greeted when I arrived home by a chicken BBQ pizza…not literally you understand…but after the day I’d had I was happy to indulge.

DRINKS

Water – 4
Coffee – 1
Tea – 1

Hey! I got my 2-1 balance on water and hot drinks! About time! 😀

SLEEP

Six hours – I went to bed at 10:15pm and was up at 4:15am.

TOMORROW’S PLAN

As it stands my only training can be the 6 mile walk to and from work as I haven’t been able to get a replacement bike yet.

A PLEA FOR SPONSORSHIP…

Please visit my Just Giving London Duathlon Sponsorship page for the benefit of Mind, the mental health charity.

<< London Duathlon Training #11

London Duathlon Training #13 >>

Leave a Reply

Categories

