Posted by: crustynomad | July 7, 2007

London Duathlon Training #13

Friday 6th July 2007

LONDON DUATHLON COUNTDOWN CLOCK

Day thirteen – Two 3 mile walks in accumulative time 1hr40.

It’s going to be an odd few days training wise because I need to sort out a bike. I can’t do that until the end of the week when my cheque clears.

To be honest I’m wondering whether I could combine my work and training anyway. I could walk to work and then run the three miles home and do a longer session at the weekend.

I need to be a bit careful as I felt a twinge in my knee this morning. 😦

DIET

Muesli for breakfast, a peanut Kit Kat Chunky as snack (blush), a Subway Club Sandwich with honey mustard relish at lunchtime and more nuts and raisins in the afternoon.

No fruit – not good. 😦

My evening meal was Toad in the Hole so overall it’s been poor in that respect.

DRINKS

Water – 2
Coffee – 3
Tea – 0

I had two of my coffees by 6:15am so that’s something I must change.

SLEEP

4hr45 – I went to bed at 11:15pm and was up at 4:00am.

Very poor but I feel surprisingly awake because I’m getting plenty of fresh air and being in bed earlier helps too. An hour before midnight is worth two after midnight is what they say. 😉

TOMORROW’S PLAN

As it stands my only training can be the 6 mile walk to and from work yet again. I still haven’t been able to get a replacement bike and my wife is away all day with her dad watching Genesis at Old Trafford, Manchester.

A PLEA FOR SPONSORSHIP…

Please visit my Just Giving London Duathlon Sponsorship page for the benefit of Mind, the mental health charity.

<< London Duathlon Training #12

London Duathlon Training #14 >>

Leave a Reply

Categories

