Posted by: crustynomad | July 8, 2007

London Duathlon Training #14

Saturday 7th July 2007

LONDON DUATHLON COUNTDOWN CLOCK

Day fourteen – Two 3 mile walks in accumulative time 1hr35 plus another 2 miles on trips with children.

It’s been a very long day. Apart from being up at 4:00am I had 6 hours out in town with the children which involved long walks from an assortment of bus stops.

In addition I was up until after 1:30am because I had to wait for my wife to return from the concert as she had no house key with her.

Not at all happy about that! 😦

DIET

Muesli for breakfast but no lunch to speak of as I was out with the kids. We went to the park and I bought them ice creams but I resisted though I did have a piece of flapjack which was probably worse.

In the evening I hoovered up the kids leftovers of chicken gujons in breadcrumbs, mash potato and peas.

I had a banana as an evening snack.

DRINKS

Water – 5
Coffee – 1
Tea – 0

Pleased with this. Just the one coffee and that was bought for me at work.

SLEEP

5hr30 – I went to bed at 10:30pm and was up at 4:00am.

TOMORROW’S PLAN

Another two-part 6 miler.

I need to rest after the last couple of days of early starts and baby-sitting duties my own so I will stick at the morning walks. Definitely an early night required.

A PLEA FOR SPONSORSHIP…

Please visit my Just Giving London Duathlon Sponsorship page for the benefit of Mind, the mental health charity.

<< London Duathlon Training #13

London Duathlon Training #15 >>

Leave a Reply

Categories

