Posted by: crustynomad | July 10, 2007

London Duathlon Training #16

Monday 9th July 2007

LONDON DUATHLON COUNTDOWN CLOCK

Day sixteen – Two 3 mile walks in accumulative time of 1hr30 plus 2 mile run in the evening

Usual early start but this time I went into power walk mode and knocked a good 10 minutes off the accumulative time.

It was beautiful morning. Despite not relishing getting up so early it’s a great time to be up and about at this time of year. You have the morning to yourself apart from the chattering of the birds, there’s no traffic on the roads and the air seems somehow fresher. It’s great.

In the evening I had the meeting and as I said yesterday I dressed appropriately for a run. The Brucie Bonus was that I ran a random route back rather than the approximate mile and thus did about double what I said I would do.

Rock on! 😀

DIET

Muesli for breakfast, apple and banana late morning plus an egg and cress sandwich at lunch.

My evening meal was plaice, boiled potatoes and peas.

DRINKS

Water – 9
Coffee – 0
Tea – 0

Water only today which is great though I seem to spend most of my time on the loo.

SLEEP

5hr30 – I went to bed at 10:30pm and was up at 4:00am which is still down on where I should be. That’s only 8 hours sleep over two nights. 😦

TOMORROW’S PLAN

No early start tomorrow so I don’t have an excuse not to go for a run. I’m going for my longest run yet of 4 miles.

A PLEA FOR SPONSORSHIP…

Please visit my Just Giving London Duathlon Sponsorship page for the benefit of Mind, the mental health charity.

<< London Duathlon Training #15

London Duathlon Training #17

Leave a Reply

Categories

