Posted by: crustynomad | July 13, 2007

London Duathlon Training #18

Wednesday 11th July 2007

LONDON DUATHLON COUNTDOWN CLOCK

Day eighteen – Easy 3 mile run (29:06)

I did this run in the evening because I’d had a late night. Basically work commitments required me to do some design work that took me to 3:00am so by the time I’d got up I’d only had 4h30. 😦

I was very fortunate that this work didn’t clash with the second job or else I may have skipped going to bed completely which would’ve been very silly.

In fact, I think I’m going to have to jack this second job in because I don’t really need to do it. It was extra funds but it’s not vital and my physical conditioning has to take priority at this stage.

Feel a bit bad though as I’ve only been doing it a week and it’s supposed to last till the end of August.

I’ll do my shifts till Monday when I next get days off and sort it then.

DIET

Skipped breakfast but I took a load of fruit to work so I had a prolonged fruit-fest in the middle of the day. felt like a Roman Emporer though there was no porcupine…er…concubine to ‘drop’ pieces into my mouth. Shame.

My evening meal was pasta with a tomato and basil sauce…and some ice cream! (Ooops!)

DRINKS

Water – 5
Coffee – 2
Tea – 1

Slight slip today but still up on the water compared with before.

I should point out that while I’m not a regular drinker anyway, not a drop of alcohol has passed my lips so far.

SLEEP

As above. Only 4h30.

TOMORROW’S PLAN

No run tomorrow. Will still do the walking to job two though.A PLEA FOR SPONSORSHIP…

Please visit my Just Giving London Duathlon Sponsorship page for the benefit of Mind, the mental health charity.

<< London Duathlon Training #17

London Duathlon Training #19 >>

Leave a Reply

Categories

