Posted by: crustynomad | July 14, 2007

London Duathlon Training #19

Thursday 12th July 2007

LONDON DUATHLON COUNTDOWN CLOCK

Day nineteen – Two 3 mile walks to and from job two.

A non-running or biking day but still 6 miles on the clock this time in a combined power walk time of 1:28:36.

I am hopeful of getting a windfall tomorrow so I will be able to buy a new bike so I can get some more miles under the belt on that because i really need to do that.

More news when I have it.

DIET

Muesli for breakfast with a banana mid-morning. Lunch was a ham salad sandwich and a fruit corner yogurt.

For my evening meal it was an unhealthy chicken korma and rice but no nan bread which is the best part. Dang!

DRINKS

Water – 5
Coffee – 2
Tea – 0
Orange Juice – 2

I got a pang for fruit juice today so had a couple of glasses of fresh orange juice (not from concentrate).

SLEEP

Went to bed at 11:00pm so again I only got 5 hours.

TOMORROW’S PLAN

Another 6 miles walking and the measured 5k race route in the evening at about 9:00pm because my wife is out for the evening.

A PLEA FOR SPONSORSHIP…

Please visit my Just Giving London Duathlon Sponsorship page for the benefit of Mind, the mental health charity.

<< London Duathlon Training #18

London Duathlon Training #20 >>

Leave a Reply

Categories

