Posted by: crustynomad | July 17, 2007

London Duathlon Training #21

Saturday 14th July 2007

LONDON DUATHLON COUNTDOWN CLOCK

Day twentyone – Two 3 mile walks and a measured 5k (26:49).

The morning walks as per usual but didn’t time them this time but a combined time of about 90 minutes seems about right.

In the evening I was supposed to do the 3 mile village route but I changed my mind and did the measured 5k route and beat the previous time by about 15 seconds. 🙂

DIET

I sometimes go to MacDonald’s on the weekends I work and so was the case today. Rather than the egg & bacon roll and a coffee I had an Oatso Simple with two orange juices which is a little better.

My wife was at a craft demo so I took the kids to the park again. Again I resisted the ice cream but I did have a tea and piece of shortbread. Otherwise I didn’t have lunch at all.

In the evening I had a baked potato with cottage cheese and a green salad and cherry tomatoes.

DRINKS

Water – 6
Coffee – 2
Tea – 1
Fruit Juice – 2

Same as yesterday except this time one of my fruit juices was pineapple.

SLEEP

5h15. Went to bed at 10:45pm and slept straight through. I remembered to set the alarm this time! 🙂

TOMORROW’S PLAN

The usual 6 miles walking and the 3 mile village route in the evening.

A PLEA FOR SPONSORSHIP…

Please visit my Just Giving London Duathlon Sponsorship page for the benefit of Mind, the mental health charity.

<< London Duathlon Training #20

London Duathlon Training #22 >>

Leave a Reply

Categories

