Posted by: crustynomad | July 19, 2007

London Duathlon Training #23

Monday 16th July 2007

LONDON DUATHLON COUNTDOWN CLOCK

Day twentythree – Two 3 mile walks only.

As I suspected I didn’t get round to doing a run but of greater concern is not getting round to buying this darn bike yet.

I have a real opportunity to build my fitness by cycling to work and I’m just not doing it despite the funds being available. Unfortunately I won’t have chance for a proper search until Wednesday at the earliest.

I didn’t quit the morning job – I bottled it. I’m only delaying the inevitable so I’d better do this on Thursday and get it over with.

DIET

I really let myself down big time with the old diet today. I think my general mood regarding the early mornings and not giving up the job was a factor and I comforted ate for the most part.

I was too late getting ready for work so I skipped breakfast, I had a chicken burger (with mayo) meal and Coke at lunchtime and Kit Kat Chunky Peanut bar in the afternoon. I was even down on my water take-in.

The evening was a bit better as guilt kicked in and I had another jacket potato and salad but it still had a dollop of Clover spread on it not to mention the few biscuits I had later on.

DRINKS

Water – 1
Coffee – 4
Tea – 1
Fruit Juice – 0

I have to say that caffeine did nothing for me on this day. 😦

SLEEP

Another late one: 4h30. Went to bed at 11:30pm.

TOMORROW’S PLAN

Day off from the morning job so I must do a run. It makes sense to put a few more miles under my belt so I will run for 45 minutes wherever that takes me. 🙂

A PLEA FOR SPONSORSHIP…

Please visit my Just Giving London Duathlon Sponsorship page for the benefit of Mind, the mental health charity.

<< London Duathlon Training #22

London Duathlon Training #24 >>

Leave a Reply

Categories

