Posted by: crustynomad | July 19, 2007

London Duathlon Training #24

Tuesday 17th July 2007

LONDON DUATHLON COUNTDOWN CLOCK

Day twentyfour – 45 minutes running with 5 minutes walking after 30 minutes and a surge for the last 10 minutes.

Hard to say exactly how far I ran but I’d guess it was about 4.5 miles.

I hadn’t planned to walk but I felt adequately refreshed for a burst towards the end. 🙂

DIET

Muesli for breakfast, ornamge and apple as mid-morning snacks and egg & cress sandwich and strawberry yogurt for lunch.

I had another Kit Kat Chunky peanut bar in the afternoon as they are very moorish (oops) before finishing the day with fish pie and mashed potato and peas.

DRINKS

Water – 5
Coffee – 0
Tea – 0
Fruit Juice – 2

After yesterday’s debacle I cut out the caffeine altogether and felt better for it. Nor in a health sense but from a ‘proving I could do it’ point of you.

SLEEP

Another late one: 4h30. Went to bed at 11:30pm.

TOMORROW’S PLAN

Day off from the morning job again so another run beckons. I’ll do another 45 minutes but this time I WILL do it without stopping. 🙂

A PLEA FOR SPONSORSHIP…

Please visit my Just Giving London Duathlon Sponsorship page for the benefit of Mind, the mental health charity.

<< London Duathlon Training #23

London Duathlon Training #25 >>

Leave a Reply

Categories

