Posted by: crustynomad | September 8, 2007

London Duathlon Today – Wish me Luck!

It’s just gone midnight here and I should be in bed!

At 1330 I will be doing the London Duathlon: 5K run – 10K cycle – 5K run

I live about 90 miles from the course. To get there I have to get a lift at 0800 to the train station to get a bus (???), THEN a train, two subway trains and then a final 2K walk to the start. Only then will I collect my bike which is already in London.

I think I’m asking for trouble not being down there but I had little choice as it turned out.

You can still sponsor me at: Justgiving – London Duathlon 2007

I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

Categories

