Posted by: crustynomad | September 24, 2007

Whinge Nut!

I have to say that I am not having the best of days today. You start off with the best of intentions and yet it feels as if events are conspiring against me.

First up I had no internet connection at home, then it threw it down outside and then my bus into town was late. So much so it took an hour as opposed to the usual 30-35 minutes.

It is tempting to have a darn good moan about it all – even more than I am already – but what good would that do?

Having a whinge is self-indulgent and doesn’t achieve anything. I may feel better momentarily but then I would have to moan again afterwards for having a moan. It’s not the most productive use of my time…and neither is writing about it in a blog.

…sigh…

My next update will be brought to you by the letters P, O and the number 4.

Leave a Reply

Categories

