Posted by: crustynomad | August 27, 2008

Olympics – ‘should I finish the story?’

As some of my more frequent visitors will know, I wrote up detailed reviews of the first nine days of competition for the Olympics. The reason it suddenly stopped at the start of the second week was two fold: firstly I was away on business for two days and then was beset by a bug in the digestive system which knocked me out for a few days.

What do I do now? Do I try and recapture the magic and write reports for the remaining days or do I just leave it?

I did have the thought that I may try and take my words and turn it into a book/diary using www.lulu.com but I now wonder if it’s worth it because my reactions will be contrived. What does everyone think? Would you like me to ‘finish the story’ so to speak and write up my account of Beijing 2008 as a physical book?

Leave a Reply

Categories

