Posted by: crustynomad | September 25, 2008

Crusty Nomad’s Party Mix (Part one)

In a recent foray into music mixing using the free software Audacity, I came up with a 26 minute dance track that compiles some of my favourite songs.

Unfortunately I cannot take complete credit for the actual mixing as it includes mashups of several tracks that I have just segued together. It’s not as easy as it sounds however but I think it works pretty well.

Crusty Nomad’s Party Mix (Part one)

I would like to name the other mixers in this but I’m afraid I don’t have a record of who they are. If by some miracle that someone recognises individual elements I will be delighted to credit them here. What I can do is list (I think) all the artists and songs included.

As the (Part one) implies, there is a part two and even a part three so if you want to hear them you will have to let me know.

Leave a Reply

Categories

