Posted by: crustynomad | September 17, 2010

Let me take my wife out for an anniversary meal

Earlier this week I was following a forum post on the Steve Pavlina website with the topic Manifestation Secret That Always Works. Basically the original poster said:

Want something?

Just Ask For It.

Not God, necessarily, just ask another person for it. Yes, I know it’s not metaphysical or anything, but it works.

That’s it, that’s all you need to know. Well, there is one other thing, sometimes, if you ask the wrong person, you will get a no. In that case, keep asking until you get what you want.

It was an interesting discussion which I was minded to respond to…

I could do with some more money this weekend as it’s our 11th wedding anniversary and I want to take my wife out for a meal. As it stands it will be little more than a burger as we’re not getting paid until next week…Tuesday, Thursday AND Friday! We need a timeshift calendar as an anniversary gift.

And I thought heck, let’s try it!

I’m asking for…$100 to take my wife out for an anniversary meal. For this I am willing to offer my time as graphic designer, copywriter and marketer.

Do you have a job or task which you want taking off your hands? Has it been sat there for weeks or months just gathering dust? What would you give to just to get it out of the way so you can move forward again.

Take a look at my blog bio – is there anything there that you feel you could tap into that would make life a little easier for you?

Do you need a logo creating or a leaflet designed? What about some advertising or brochure copy? Maybe you need advice on social networking or someone to review your website who will see it with fresh eyes?

If you have such a task in mind please use my Contact Me page on my blog to get in touch – I’ll be happy to help in any way I can.

I may have ended up breaking the forum rules here but if I don’t ask I don’t get. Maybe the powers that be will look at it as some kind of LoA experiment!

Leave a Reply

Categories

