Posted by: crustynomad | May 11, 2012

Carbs a go-go

Another two days has passed since the weigh in and nothing particularly remarkable has changed except that I’ve noticed myself wanting to nosh at silly times again. Fortunately I have so far resisted.

On Wednesday it was the 14th anniversary of me and my (now) wife getting engaged.We’re not really in a ‘slap up meal’ territory at the moment for financial reasons but we had left it a bit late to organise a babysitter anyway. For that reason we head off to the Paul Pry for lunch. I had a jacket potato with sour cream and salad plus a tasty tomato and basil soup. Very tasty and very reasonably priced.

Yesterday was unusual in that I rather ODd on pitta bread. I finished off the last three at work because I’d have had to throw them out otherwise but when I got home pittas were on offer again as a twist on a steak sandwich. I whacked a chunk of the meat in two and stuffed with lettuce and cherry tomatoes. There was also a bit of gammon and a few mushrooms available so I nibbled on those too.

I had muesli for breakfast today and another jacket potato which was very nice but I’ve not been very adventurous with the menu this week. I’ve had lots of carbs and not necessarily the right types but as I’ve said, I’m heading in the right direction and have certainly improved. When you’ve been eating the way I have for as long as I have any change is better than no change.

On the exercise front I will shortly be making an announcement where I will be forcing this on myself but it will be for a good cause. Over the last couple of days the only ‘additional’ exercise was running half a mile to catch a bus so that I didn’t have to wait another 20 minutes for another. Deck shoes, jeans and a fully laden laptop bag may helped me lose a few ounces but it didn’t do my stress levels any good.

For the record, I caught the bus. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

