Posted by: crustynomad | May 24, 2012

Weigh-in #3 (420 days to go)

After another eight days I finally get hold of another 50p piece so I could do a weigh-in…

Image

To my immense surprise I’m down to 15 stone 10lbs! I found this quite remarkable as I’ve probably done less exercise, relented with a couple of evening snacks and positively gorged at a two day conference in London earlier this week.

Lots of Mexican food clearly loaded with fat and big Sunday lunch too. If this week proves anything it’s that if your sensible about snacking on crisps, chocolate and biscuits you can still lose the pounds. As I keep repeating, long term I need more than that change to get me down to 12 stone or thereabouts.

This is where the British 10K comes in because as of today I’ve officially entered and my Just Giving page for Young Epilepsy is live – no turning back now!

To help with the training I’ve signed up to a smartphone app called RunKeeper which I tested with a walk around time at lunchtime. Looks pretty useful.

I’ve updated the ticker device and here’s the Countdown Clock too.

Leave a Reply

Categories

