Posted by: crustynomad | May 9, 2012

Weigh in #1 (435 days to go)

For the lack of a 50p piece I didn’t have my 444 day / 4 stone 4lb Challenge weigh in yesterday lunchtime but I’ve  had one this morning. They do say that if you’re going to weigh yourself you should do it at the same time of day and I shall try to keep to that. As it happens, first thing Wednesday is probably a more practical day for me so we’ll stick with that for the time being.

Right, now to the results from the Swedish jury…

Last week I tipped the scales at 16 stone 5lb – today I weighed 15 stone 13 (and a bit) 🙂

Image

That’s far better than I expected but I have made some pretty significant changes to the way I eat and purely by cutting back and being sensible over 5lb has gone. I shan’t be resting on my laurels (whatever that means) but it does at least mean that I’m off to a solid start and have something to build on.

Ah, that’s put me in a good mood for the day. It also means I can update my little ticker device and while I’m at it here’s the Countdown Clock too.


Leave a comment

Categories