Posted by: crustynomad | July 11, 2007

London Duathlon Training #17

Tuesday 10th July 2007

LONDON DUATHLON COUNTDOWN CLOCK

Day seventeen – 4 mile run (38:04)

Hey! A timed run over a measured course! Well when I say measured it was done in the car as I ran on the path it’s not that accurate and my timer was on a standard watch with hands and not a digital chronograph but that will do for now.

Somewhere I have a proper sports watch that has a heart rate monitor and everything but can I find it? Must have words with my four year old. 🙂

Good start to the day to get out for a run and it blew the cobwebs away. Seemed strange not to be up with the lark and will also have that pleasure tomorrow too.

Still nothing to report on the bike yet but I’m assured I will have funds for a new purchase by Monday at the latest. When my bike appears so it will on this site as well. 🙂

DIET

Post-run porridge for breakfast, orange and banana late morning and salad tub from Waitrose. In the afternoon I snacked on some mixed nuts and raisins.

Dinner was an already cooked barrage of unhealthy party food approaching a best before date. Oh well, can’t win ’em all.

DRINKS

Water – 8
Coffee – 1
Tea – 1

Another good day with the water so that tea and coffee were soon flushed out.

SLEEP

7hr00 – I went to bed at midnight but was able to sleep through till 7:00am AND get a run in. Great stuff!

Would’ve been better if I’d got an extra hour at least considering the lousy total for the previous two days.

TOMORROW’S PLAN

No early start again but I’ll need to work at home on a project so I could be burning the midnight oil again.

Tomorrow evening I’ll do an easy 3 mile of the village loop.

A PLEA FOR SPONSORSHIP…

Please visit my Just Giving London Duathlon Sponsorship page for the benefit of Mind, the mental health charity.

<< London Duathlon Training #16

London Duathlon Training #18 >>


Leave a comment

Categories